The University Grants Commission (UGC) established in Nov.1956. To monitor standards of the higher educational institutions the UGC has established the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) as an autonomous body. NAAC has been instilling a momentum of quality consciousness amongst Higher educational institutions, aiming for continuous improvement. However, lating improvements in standards cannot come about only by accreditation from outside, once in five Year. An internal mechanism for sustenance, assurance and enhancement of the quality culture of education imparted by them.


  • Ensuring timely, efficient and progressive performance of academic, administrative financial tasks
  • The relevance and quality of academic and research programmes.
  • Equitable access to and affordability of academic programmes for various sections of society
  • Optimization and integration of modern methods of teaching and learning
  • The credibility of evaluation procedures
  • Ensuring the adequacy, maintenance and functioning of the support structure and services
  • Research sharing and networking with other institutions in India and abroad.


  • Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for various academic and administrative activities.
  • Dissemination of information on various quality parameters of higher education
  • Organization of workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles
  • Documentation of the various programmes / activities leading to quality improvement
  • Acting as a nodal agency of the institution for quality-related activities
  • Preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) to be submitted to NAAC based on the quality parameters.
  • Publication of books like Best Practices, Value education and Repository of paperspresented by faculty.
  • Conduction of surveys
  • Presentation of papers at seminars organized by other IQACs.
  • Organization of seminars, workshops and orientations for both teachers and students.

IQAC Members

Designation Name
Chairperson Dr. Sr. Licy A D
Coordinator/Director of the IQAC Dr. Sr. Rini Raphael
Teachers to represent all level 1. Linda P Joseph
2. Dr. Vidya Francis
3. Ms. Reena T K
4. Ms. Riya Jose
5. Ms. Ushusmol E. U
6. Ms. Greeshma K V
Member from the Management Sr. Susan C M C
Senior administrative officers 1. Sr. Laly P P
2. Sr. Jasmi Jose
Nominee each from local society, Students and Alumni 1. Mr. A. V. Thomas (Local society representative)
2. Kum. Safa (Student representative)
3. Ms. Meena Pious (Alumnae representative)
Nominee each from Employers
1. Mr. Jomy P L (Employer)
2. Mr. Wilson Kandamkulathy (Industrialist)
3. Mr. Thomas Cherian (PTA President)